Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Christina Kantrud

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Christina Kantrud

4.4 out of 5 (43 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Christopher Nelson

Christopher Nelson

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christina is a great agent. Staff is always friendly and helpful. They have called me at 4:55pm on Friday to give me information that I had asked for! That is GOOD customer service."
Profile photo of Gilly Monge

Gilly Monge

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional, fast and very helpful...hadn't had an awesome experience at State Farm like this. Highly recommended 👌"
Profile photo of Anne Wallace

Anne Wallace

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sydnee went way beyond the call if duty. The DMV has cancelled my registration for lack of coverage and she helped me figure out that it was my old insurance company who cancelled me for non payment. They did not contact me and I was in the middle of moving. I have not ever been without insurance and this experience was really scary. Sydnee was so gracious and kind as I was pretty emotional. You are the greatest Sydnee!I am so happy that I am now with you wonderful people here at State Farm."
Profile photo of Jennifer Allen

Jennifer Allen

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office goes above and beyond for their customers. I have never had to ask for anything more than once, and I have always had a response in a timely manner. They even contacted the Washoe County Parks Dept. for me when I was running behind on my responses, and got me the special use insurance I needed for my daughters wedding. Highly recommend Christina Kantrud and her office for all your insurance we needs."
Profile photo of Caitlyn Griffin

Caitlyn Griffin

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely amazing customer service! Always incredibly friendly and helpful. Stephanie is simply the best! I have been with them for quite a few years and I highly recommend this team - I wish I could give them more than just 5 stars. Whether it's by phone or email, they get back to you ASAP on every inquiry or request."
Profile photo of christina estrada

christina estrada

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The people at State Farm are very friendly and knowledgeable. With a can do helpful attitude that I greatly appreciate."
Profile photo of Rebecca

Rebecca

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with StateFarm for years but moved over to this office maybe 2ish years ago, and they are AWESOME! They instantly reviewed my policy to get me better coverage with better prices when I switched to them- I just upgraded to a newer vehicle and was able to switch over my coverage instantly with no extra cost or headache. Seriously cannot recommend them enough. PS. They always pick up when you call and get you the help/answers instantly!"
Profile photo of Penny Rieker

Penny Rieker

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Christina Kantrud and her staff to take care of your insurance needs. Their customer service, quick response time and willingness to go above and beyond what is needed is what has kept me as a loyal client of hers for almost a decade. Thank you, Christina, Sam and everyone else. You're the best!"
Profile photo of Madison Jones

Madison Jones

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laura was able to save me over $100 a month on my auto insurance and $50 a month on my homeowners insurance. On top of that I got refunded $600 from my previous insurance. She was able to get me covered immediately and get better coverage for a lower premium and lower deductible! Thank you so much!"
Profile photo of Pierce Winters

Pierce Winters

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had my insurance with this State Farm branch for over 10 years. I have never once had a thought about switching to another insurance company. Outstanding customer service is rare and the have. Just my opinion! Thank you Christina."
Profile photo of Evette Cullen

Evette Cullen

October 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love Christina and her staff. Will never have to shop for insurance again!"
Profile photo of Chris Loveless

Chris Loveless

October 14, 2020

1  out of  5
"Nothing bad to say about Christina Kantrud. She's a very nice individual. But her staff and the other people running her office (because she clearly is never available to chat), have ran this office into the ground. They take weeks to get back to you with information. They cancel policies without notice. One person who works under her sent a "text" from her personal cell phone to tell us information regarding our house, but oddly enough we never got that "text". The front desk lady constantly says "I'll give them that information" but somehow it never got through. All in all, wouldn't recommend this location. They've gotten too big for their own good, and I assure you if you setup with this office you'll be writing a review the same way I am."
Profile photo of Rebecca Gahner

Rebecca Gahner

August 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've bounced between a few agents since my original one retired but found my accounts were getting messed up and it was difficult to talk with the agents. I transferred over to this office a few months ago and everything has been SMOOTH SAILING! Whoever answers the phone, I think her name is Pascal (sorry if I heard wrong), is just the most pleasant person to talk to! She has always been so friendly and helpful every time I call, and anyone who has had to call an insurance office knows that is a rarity! Thank you for being so reliable and helpful!"
Profile photo of Kimberly Cruz

Kimberly Cruz

March 10, 2020

3  out of  5
"Lazy"
Profile photo of A J

A J

November 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Christina and her staff are amazing. They truly care about their customers and give you their best. They take the time to look at ALL of your coverage options and don’t try to sell you stuff you already have elsewhere or don’t need. Love them."
Profile photo of Ken

Ken

October 23, 2018

1  out of  5
"Over all staff friendly but after my wifes accident that happened at my work which is a gated property requires a key code to enter. They took my discounts as well as charged me x amount of dollars raiding my rates understood but dbl indemity isnt right. They kept telling me after 3 yrs my rates would start to decline again well that was june. I bought a new truck called from dealer then call gave vin# which was entered wrong another issiue with them they found mistake fixed at my expense so now 3 strikes for them. But the ending factor was when i recived a bill stateed they were takeing an additional amount for a reason which they did not include called cs and was told it was for a policy change two things here vin correction if so two bad your mistake wont pay for it. Two if it was a policy change that i told them to not make that change again to bad your mistake plus if it were to go through it was to be done the 22nd because state farm will back date your policy to make more money. I stated the 22nd because that was my billing date again to bad your mistake you pay for it not me. All in all must say since my wifes accident your office had railroaded me lied to me and basically ripped me off."
Profile photo of Gary Fleeger

Gary Fleeger

October 12, 2018

3  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 50 years. For the first 42 years I had a single agent, then Christina for the last eight years. I just changed agents today after the third issue with my autopay payments in the last year. They are nice people, but we just do not "click". It appears that I expect more from my agent than they were prepared to give. Between my business and personal insurance I have 12 policies. I would say that compared to my previous agent they are mediocre. You could do worse, but I am hoping to do better with my new State Farm agent. Now October 12th: I just read the reply to this review. You insult my intelligence! I know I have to update you when my account changes, but I shouldn't have to do it more than once. Mediocre may have been too faltering!"
Profile photo of Larry Obretenov

Larry Obretenov

September 3, 2018

5  out of  5
"Good service, helpful staff"
Profile photo of Jose Torres

Jose Torres

July 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"So a few months back, I had a situation where I had lost my car keys, i had to have a locksmith come and make new keys for my vehicle. Luckily I called my agent Stephanie and she was able to get me a reimbursement for the key replacement. I had no clue it was covered in my policy. I went down that same afternoon and had a check ready for me. I really appreciate how friendly the staff is at this location. Also if you don’t have the trip tracker set up in your car I suggest you do, I save about $16 every month. Every penny counts. Thank you Stephanie for being so awesome."
Profile photo of donald walker

donald walker

June 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Always quick with competitive rates for our fleet of. trucks. Managed to get my Porsche covered and insurance emailed within 15 minutes so i could drive home with plates.Handled a claim where we were responsible so effectively that never heard from other driver who we hit. We have been with many other companies and agencies and we get the best service and rates. All our insurance cards are in the email so always have quick access plus always get reminders before policy lapses so we avoid Nevada DMV penalty. We know that State Farm stands behind us , the rates are fair for our business and the agent looks after the hassles so we can run our business."
Profile photo of Tyler Carlson

Tyler Carlson

March 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"Christina and her team are fantastic and true Insurance Professionals who focus on protecting what’s most important to their customers. My confident couldn’t be any higher for the office."
Profile photo of taneeka groen

taneeka groen

March 22, 2018

5  out of  5
"Such an amazing staff! Very knowledgeable and willing to help us understand our insurance."
Profile photo of MARIA MEDINA-MALDONADO

MARIA MEDINA-MALDONADO

March 22, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been with this company for so many years and I'm extremely pleased. Stephanie Glass has always been a Superior at her job! Stephanie will go above and beyond to make sure that her customer will be satisfied. Great environment in the whole office and very knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Joel Laird State Farm Insurance Agent

Joel Laird State Farm Insurance Agent

March 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"Christina and her team are amazing - caring, compassionate, and go above and beyond to help me."
Profile photo of Justin Shelby

Justin Shelby

March 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"Love Christina and her team are great! Always willing to help with anything we needed answers all our questions. So helpful and they truly care!"